Name: Lauren Roepcke

Title: Talent Acquisition Specialist

How long have you been with PSI: 1 year

Tell us about yourself: I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Music (instrumental music education focused) from Ashland University. I have a Master’s Degree in Intervention Specialist (Special Education). Prior to becoming a recruiter, I was a special education teacher. My close friend told me about the world of recruiting and it sounded too good to be true. I took a position as a recruiter with a staffing agency called Kelly Services in 2013. After 4 years at Kelly Services, I accepted a job with Atlas Butler. There, I performed both recruiting and many human resource responsibilities. After 2.5 years of working with Atlas Butler, I started with PSI.

What brought you to PSI: I wanted an opportunity to continue to learn and grow as a recruiter. Out of all of the possible job fields to recruit for, IT was the one I knew the least about, which made me a bit nervous…but I wanted the challenge! When I talked to the leadership team and my future teammates at PSI, they assured me that they would give me the training and tools that I needed to be successful; they absolutely followed through on that promise!

What are your career aspirations: I would like to continue to grow as a recruiter. Every day I take a gold nugget away from my colleagues that I use to help me grow. One day, I would like to be able to be that mentor to others!

What is your favorite aspect of recruiting: Calling the candidate to tell them that they were selected for the job!

How has life changed for you over the last year: I have learned to appreciate the little things in life. Last year, everyone’s world changed. We learned to lean on each other more, improvise, and laugh a little more!

What are you most excited for in 2021: Life going back to normal…or as normal as possible!

What is a quirky anecdote about yourself:  I am left handed, love reality TV, and cannot stand eggs (unless it is in cake!)

What do you do in your spare time/what are your hobbies: I have a son and daughter (and a dog) that keep me super busy! We enjoy going to the beach in the summer, taking hikes, and spending as much time outdoors as possible!